As an administrator, you have the ability to restrict resources or a group of resources to specific teams or users, either permanently or for a set amount of time. This feature is useful for managing resources effectively and ensuring that they are used by the right team or user at the right time.
To edit resources, a user must either be an Admin or Resource Manager.
Add an Assignment
- First, go to the Map and find the resource you want to edit.
- Click on the resource, then click the three dots (⋮) on the right, below the X, and select Edit Workspace.
- Go to the Access & Restrictions tab and choose one of the following options:
- Open Access: Anyone can reserve the resource.
- Restricted Access: Assign the resource to a specific user or team, preventing others from reserving it. For more information, see Make Bulk Edits to the Office Map.
- Dedicated: Assign the resource to one specific person. Only that user can reserve the resource, and it cannot be assigned to a team. For more information, see Dedicated Desks.
- Anchor Days: Assign resources to users or teams on specific days of the week instead of continuously. For more information, see How to Set Up Anchor Days.
-
Priority Booking: Gives a primary group priority access to the resource. If no reservations are made by the primary group by a specific day or time, access automatically opens to a secondary group. For more information, see How to Enable Priority Booking on a Workspace.
3. Click Save to apply the assignment.
Remove an Assignment
Removing an assignment is simple. In the resource "Access & Restrictions" tab you will see a list of all the current assignments with a small trash icon next to them. Click on the trash icon and confirm the deletion when prompted.
💡 Note: Admins can assign many resources at once. On floors that use Map Builder, click Open Map Builder > ⋯ > Edit resources, select the resources and use the Assignments tab. On floors that use the older map, use Map Edit mode. See Make Bulk Edits to the Office Map.