Similar to other tools like Slack, Tactic accounts can be associated with more than one organization at a time. For that reason, when a user is deleted from an organization, their Tactic account is not actually deleted, but rather is removed from being able to access that organization's Tactic instance. To re-add a user to an organization, please follow the steps below:
Step 1: Have the employee log into their Tactic account
Because the employee already has a Tactic account, they will need to log in using their username and password. If they do not remember their password, they can reset it using the instructions found here.
Once they are logged in, they should see the below. If not, have the user navigate to: https://tactic.gettactic.com/setup.
Step 2: Select "Join existing organization" and enter the Join Code.
Once the user selects the "Join existing organization" option, they will be asked to enter in the respective organization's Join Code (see screenshot below).
If you are unsure where to find the Join Code, please refer to the Note section found at the end of this article.
Step 3: Celebrate!
Once the user enters the Join Code, they will be added to the organization and automatically redirected to the dashboard screen.